top of page


The Warming Center is fortunate to have the following community leaders serving as our Board of Directors and Advisory Panel:

Board of Directors, 2019

Kevin Goodrich (President)

Bradford Square Properties, Property Manager

St. Margaret of Scotland Men's Club - St. Clair Shores

Active shelter volunteer and a founder of this organization

Veteran U.S. Navy

Ron Borgacz, CHMM (Vice President)

Environmental Health & Safety Engineer

Active Motown Soup Volunteer

Sharon Moy (Secretary)

Public School Teacher, Retired

Volunteer, Mitch Albom Charities

Reverend Dan Heaton

Public Relations - Macomb County Public Works Commission

Writer & Journalist; author of several Military History books

Jack Moy

Supplier Quality Engineer, Auto Industry - Retired

US Army technical Writer

Volunteer Host Shanghai University students via Macomb Cultural Economic Program

Reverend Michael O'Keefe

Archdiocese of Detroit

Permanent Deacon, St. Margaret of Scotland Church

Director of the MCWARM Program for the Homeless

Thomas Beindit

Attorney and Counselor

Rosati, Schultz, Joppich and Amtsbuechler

Keith Slowinski

Client Representative

Zachary DiPaola


American Fence & Supply Co., Inc.

MCWC Laundry

Advisor Panel, 2019

Reverend Ronald Channell

Permanent Deacon, St. Margaret of Scotland Church

Co-Founder Macomb County Warming Center

Joan Flynn

Community Outreach Coordinator

Penny Hader, LMSW

Henry Ford Hospital

Integrated Healthcare Social Worker in the ED

Zion UCC, Board Member

Nancy Panther

National Officer, St. Vincent DePaul Society

Co-Founder & Past Secretary and Volunteer of MCWC

Joseph Sowerby

Partner, Anton, Sowerby & Associates, Inc.

National Founder Pet-a-Palooza Animal Adoption & Meet Your Best Friend at the Zoo

Michael Switalski

Treasurer, City of Roseville

Patrick Byrne

Habitat for Humanity

Haiti Outreach

Michaelina Plesco

Teacher, Warren Consolidated Schools, retired

Christian Services Commission, St. Faustian Church - Warren

Vice President, Good Samaritan Coalition

Macomb County Martin Luther King Dinner Committee

A Founder of the Ray of Hope

bottom of page